County Behavioral Health Directors Association of California

Representing the public behavioral health systems for California counties


Substance Abuse Prevention Treatment

Mission Statement

The mission of the SAPT Committee is to inform CBHDA’s advocacy on federal, state and local policies related to substance use disorder (SUD) prevention and treatment, including SAPT Block Grant-funded services, the Driving Under the Influence (DUI) program, SUD prevention activities, and other issues as identified by the Governing Board.

SAPT Handouts (link)

Committee Leadership

  • Veronica Kelley, LCSW, San Bernardino County – Co-Chair
  • David Sackman,  MFT, Calaveras County – Co-Chair
  • Thomas Renfree – CBHDA Deputy Director, Substance Use Disorder Services –