County Behavioral Health Directors Association of California

Representing the public behavioral health systems for California counties



Mission Statement

The CBHDA Mental Health Services Act (MHSA) Committee is charged with providing critical leadership and recommendations on MHSA policy issues to the Governing Board, through the involvement of and analysis by local county implementation experts.

Mental Health Services Act (MHSA) Committee Handouts (Link)

 Committee Leadership

  • Debbie Innes-Gomberg, PhD – Chair
    Los Angeles County
  • Kirsten Barlow, MSW, Executive Director
  • Robb Layne, Director, Communications and External Affairs
  • Heather Anders – Membership Services Manager