County Behavioral Health Directors Association of California

Representing the public behavioral health systems for California counties

COMMITTEES

Cultural Competency, Equity & Social Justice


On April 12, 2012, the CMHDA (now CBHDA) Ethnic Services and Social Justice Advisory Committees merged to form the Cultural Competency, Equity and Social Justice Committee.

Cultural Competency, Equity and Social Justice Committee (CCESJC) Handouts (Link)

Cultural Competency, Equity and Social Justice Committee (CCESJC) Documents (Link)

Committee Leadership

  • Veronica Kelley, LCSW – Co-Chair
    San Bernardino County
  • Anne Robin, LMFT – Co-Chair
    San Luis Obispo County
  • Heather Anders – CBHDA Member Services & Board Engagement Manager
    handers@cbhda.org

Executive Committee

  • Veronica Kelley, LCSW, San Bernardino County
  • Anne Robin, LMFT, San Luis Obispo County
  • Ahmad Bahrami, MBA, Kings County
  • Amina Flores-Becker, Fresno County
  • Cesar Lagleva, Marin County
  • Javarre Wilson, Alameda County
  • Rimmi Hundal, MA, Tri-Cities
  • Sandra Chang-Ptasinski, Ph.D. Los Angeles County

Regional Leadership

  • Vacant – Superior Region Chair
  • Javarre WilsonBay Area Region Co-Chair, Ethnic Services Manager, Alameda County Behavioral Health, javarre.wilson@acgov.org, PH: 510-777-2118
  • Cesar Lagleva, LCSW – Bay Area Region Co-Chair, Ethnic Services and Training Manager, Marin County Behavioral Health and Recovery Services, clagleva@marincounty.org, PH: 415-473-2662
  • Ahmad Bahrami, MBA – Central Region Co-Chair, MHSA Coordinator/Ethnic Services Coordinator, Kings County Department of Behavioral Health, Ahmadreza.Bahrami@co.kings.ca.us, PH: 559-852-2437
  • Amina Flores-Becker – Central Region Co-Chair, Division Manager – Administration, Fresno County Department of Behavioral Health, afloresbecker@co.fresno.ca.us, PH: 559-600-9054
  • Sandra Chang-Ptasinski, Ph.D. – Los Angeles Region Chair & Southern Region Co-Chair, Ethnic Services Manager, Los Angeles County Department of Mental Health, SChang@dmh.lacounty.gov, PH: 213-251-6815
  • Rimmi Hundal, MA – Southern Region C0-Chair, Ethnic Services Manager/Cultural Competency Coordinator, Tri-City Mental Health, rhundal@tricitymhs.org, PH: 909-784-3016